CUPE 338


The following is a list of the committees which CUPE Local 338 supports along with the status of each committee.

Note that there are 3 types of committees:
- Joint committees are those in which CUPE is working with Management toward a common goal.
- CUPE committes are those required to support Local 338 initiatives.
- Regional Committees are those which enable Local 338 to collaborate with the other unions in the valley and B.C.

If you are interested in participating in any of the active committees, please email the CUPE Executive Sponsor assigned to the committee.

If you are interested in taking the lead in starting any of the committees which are currently inactive, please contact Lee Mossman.

Note: We are currently in the process of revamping the website. Information about each committee will be posted soon.
Committee Name CUPE Executive Sponsor Status
Joint Committees back to top
Joint EFAP Committee - City of Kelowna & Kelowna Airport Active
Joint Job Evaluation Committee - City of Kelowna Lee Mossman Active
Joint Job Evaluation Committee - RDCO Scott Bruce Active
Joint OHS Committee - City of Kelowna Kirby March Active
Joint Return to Work Committee - City of Kelowna Rita Sztepanacz Active
Labour/Management Committee Lee Mossman Active
Local 338 Committees back to top
Bargaining Committee – City of Kelowna Lee Mossman Active
Bargaining Committee – Kelowna Airport Kevin Vleeming Active
Bargaining Committee - Kelowna Museum Lee Mossman Active
Bargaining Committee – District of Lake Country Rod McDonald Active
Bargaining Committee – GEID Andrew Cammell Active
Bargaining Committee – RDCO Scott Bruce Active
Bylaws Committee Patty Holloway Active
C.A.R.D. (Committee Against Racism and Discrimination) Andrew Cammell Active
Christmas Party Committee Patty Holloway Active
Children's Christmas Party Committee Jolene Lamoureux Active
Communicating CUPE Committee Patty Holloway Active
Community Action Tent Committee Jolene Lamoureux Active
Contracting In Committee Jolene Lamoureux Active
Education Committee Jolene Lamoureux Active
Environment Committee N/A Inactive
Grievance Committee Jolene Lamoureux Active
Membership Support Committee N/A Inactive
Municipal Committee Lee Mossman Active
Political Action Committee Lee Mossman Active
Skilled Trades Committee N/A Inactive
Social Committee   Mardelle Corbett
Patty Holloway
Web Site Committee Patty Holloway Active
Women’s Committee Patty Holloway Active
Young Workers Committee Matt Rykers Active
Regional Committees back to top
North Okanagan Labour Council Active
Okanagan Mainline District Council Jolene Lamoureux Active
back to top